Solutions

PC Tuner – Disk Cleanup

10-09-2021 01:44:00 0 0

PC Tuner – Disk Cleanup

The Disk Cleanup feature is a tune-up activity that finds and removes invalid and unwanted junk files from the hard disk drive.

These files consume hard disk space and also slow down the system considerably.

Disk Cleanup deletes these files freeing up space that can be used for other applications, and helps improve system performance.

The Disk Cleanup feature also deletes temporary files, Internet cache files, improper shortcut files, garbage name files & empty folders.

How to Perform Disk Cleanup:

1.Open Quick Heal software > Click on PCTuner located beside the Scan Now Options.


2.The main window (Dashboard) of Quick Heal PC Tuner opens.

3.Select Tuneup -> Disk Cleanup -> Click Start to populate the list with file locations and its junk category.

4.It cleans the unwanted junk and temporary files
You can click Stop to halt the entries being added to the list.

5.Each file location will be preceded by a checkbox. By default, all file locations are checked. Uncheck the locations that need to be skipped by Disk Cleanup.

6.There are four other fields which display the following information:
       a. Files Found: The total number of files found by Disk Cleanup.
       b. Total Size: The size of the total number of files found by Disk Cleanup.
       c. Files Selected: The number of files selected for deletion.
       d .
Selected File Size: The size of the number of files selected for deletion

7.If don’t want to remove files then click Close to exit Disk Cleanup.

8.Else click Remove Files to remove the files -> Select Yes

9.Deletion Summary windows opens -> Click on Close

Customizing Disk Cleanup:

1.Click Tuneup -> Settings

2.The Tuneup Settings screen opens. This screen has three tabs: Disk Settings, Registry Settings and Traces Settings.

3.Click on Disk Settings -> Uncheck the items that need to be skipped by Disk Cleanup feature.

4.By default, Take backup before deleting the items is checked. If this option is unchecked, Disk Cleanup will delete all the items without backup. We recommend that you keep it checked.

5.Click Apply to save the new settings; click Close to exit without saving the settings.

Vote

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Leave a comment