Solutions

PC Tuner – Registry Cleanup

10-09-2021 01:59:29 0 0

PC Tuner – Registry Cleanup

The Registry Cleanup feature is a tuneup activity that removes invalid registry entries from the system that have appeared due to improper un-install, non-existent fonts, etc.

Sometimes during uninstallation, the registry entries are not deleted.

This leads to slower performance of the system.

The Registry Cleanup removes such invalid registry entries to boost the performance of system.

How to Perform Registry Cleanup:

1.Open Quick Heal software > Click on PCTuner located beside the Scan Now Options.

2.The main window (Dashboard) of Quick Heal PC Tuner opens.

3.Select Tuneup -> Registry Cleanup -> Click Start to populate the list with registry entries and their path.

4.It cleans invalid and obsolete registry entries.
You can click Stop to halt the entries being added to the list.

5.Each registry entry will be preceded by a checkbox. By default, all registry entries are checked. Uncheck the registry entries that need to be skipped by Registry Cleanup.

6.There are two other fields which display the following information:
           a. Items Found: The total number of registry entries found by Registry Cleanup.
           b. Items Selected: The total number of registry entries selected for removal.

7.If don’t want to Remove Entries then Click Close to exit Registry Cleanup.

8.Else click Remove Entries to remove the files -> Select Yes

9.Deletion Summary windows opens -> Click on Close

Customizing Registry Cleanup:

1.Click Tuneup -> Settings

2.The Tuneup Settings screen opens. This screen has three tabs: Disk Settings, Registry Settings and Traces Settings.

3.Click on Registry Settings -> Uncheck the items that need to be skipped by Registry Cleanup feature.


4.By default, Take backup before deleting the items is checked. If this option is unchecked, Registry Cleanup will delete all the items without backup. We recommend that you keep it checked.

5.Click Apply to save the new settings; click Close to exit without saving the settings.

Vote

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Leave a comment